The Scent Of Love.


On withering flowers I laid
Upon the dark, grey sand.
While the sky above cried,
The pain, it never died.
Isn’t it too dark? You’d said
So I showed you my heart
Because the world around,
It seemed brighter instead.

But you,
You had me surprised
When you lifted me off my feet,
Took me to the land unknown,
Showed me the sun, you had.
I watched it light up that face
Of yours.
You’d laughed,
It echoed all around
And your words
that fragrance had me lightheaded.

I knew, it had to end
So, I left my heart at your door.
And held your hand, inhaled in deep,
When you led me back
Into my world.
And I’ve clung to that scent ever since
The scent of love.

About aiman

Nobody's Perfect. Neither Am I. I Just Try To Be ME. And I Think I'm Pretty Good At It.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Scent Of Love.

  1. Maira says:

    Wow wow wow 💕😍

Leave a Reply

